The Frog Book (Hardcover)

The Frog Book Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
4 on hand, as of May 19 5:15am

Description


Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore form, color, and pattern, and capture the very unique nature of frogs in this brilliantly illustrated picture book. Perfect for fans of The Beetle Book, and young readers looking for nonfiction about this perennially fascinating animal.

Long legs, sticky tongues, big round eyes, and other dazzling features—what's not to love about frogs? 

In this magnificently illustrated picture book, Caldecott Honor–winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page explore one of the world's most diverse—and most threatened—animals. With more than 5,000 different frog species on the planet, in every color of the rainbow and a vast number of vivid patterns, no creatures are more fascinating to learn about or look at. Jenkins and Page present a stunning array of these intriguing amphibians and the many amazing adaptations they have made to survive.

About the Author


Steve Jenkins has written and illustrated many nonfiction picture books for young readers, including the Caldecott Honor-winning What Do You Do with a Tail Like This? His books have been called stunning, eye-popping, inventive, gorgeous, masterful, extraordinary, playful, irresistible, compelling, engaging, accessible, glorious, and informative. He lives in Boulder, Colorado with his wife and frequent collaborator, Robin Page.
www.stevejenkinsbooks.com



Robin Page lives in Boulder, Colorado, with her husband and collaborator, Steve Jenkins, and their three children. Along with writing and illustrating children’s books, Steve and Robin run a graphic design studio.

Praise For…


"[C]ompelling graphic design, hand-lettered text, and multiple images on oversize pages effectively present the surprising diversity of the small creatures....Eye-catching visuals and intriguing material make this overview of all things frog a first-rate choice."–School Library Journal, STARRED review

"Once again, Jenkins and Page prove their ability to choose interesting examples, write short, child-friendly explanations, and portray salient features of animals with deftly cut and torn paper images set on white paper."–Kirkus

"
As if frogs themselves weren't sufficient draws, this picture book offers vibrant, attention-getting illustrations that hop off pages."–Booklist, STARRED review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780544387607
ISBN-10: 0544387600
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 26th, 2019
Pages: 40
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card