The White House: A Meet the Nation's Capital Book (Hardcover)

The White House: A Meet the Nation's Capital Book By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator) Cover Image

The White House: A Meet the Nation's Capital Book (Hardcover)

By Lindsay Ward, Lindsay Ward (Illustrator)

$15.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Fans of Richard Scarry’s Busy, Busy World will enjoy this fun, interactive picture book about the White House. Learn more about this important building in this addition to the Meet the Nation’s Capital picture book series.

Welcome to the White House, the home of the president of the United States and the office of the executive branch of government. Thousands of people work here. Jack is visiting his dad, the executive pastry chef. Theo is looking for the First Dog, Penny, who has been missing all morning. And Ellie is on a field trip to tour the building and grounds with her class. What will they see and learn at the White House?

A fun, interactive book perfect for kids to learn all about the different people who work in and help maintain one of the country’s most important and famous buildings. This book also includes educational back matter, a glossary, counting prompts, and search-and-find elements.

For more interactive info-fiction picture books, don’t miss:

  • The Capitol: A Meet the Nation’s Capital Book
  • Helping Hospital: A Community Helper’s Book
  • Trusty Town Hall: A Community Helper’s Book

Lindsay Ward is the author and illustrator of over two dozen books for kids. Her most recent titles include Jessie: Queen of the Road (Two Lions, 2023), The Capitol (HarperCollins, 2022), and Pink Is Not a Color (Two Lions, 2022). She lives in Ohio with her husband, three boys, one dog, and flock of ducks. Visit her online at lindsaymward.com. 



Lindsay Ward is the author and illustrator of over two dozen books for kids. Her most recent titles include Jessie: Queen of the Road (Two Lions, 2023), The Capitol (HarperCollins, 2022), and Pink Is Not a Color (Two Lions, 2022). She lives in Ohio with her husband, three boys, one dog, and flock of ducks. Visit her online at lindsaymward.com. 

Product Details ISBN: 9780063208179
ISBN-10: 0063208172
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 20th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English

An expansive reminder that our government is of, as well as by and for, the people.  — Kirkus Reviews