Two Cheers For Democracy (Paperback)

Two Cheers For Democracy By E.M. Forster Cover Image

Two Cheers For Democracy (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
Essays that applaud democracy's toleration of individual freedom and self-criticism and deplore its encouragement of mediocrity: "We may still contrive to raise three cheers for democracy, although at present she only deserves two."

A multi–Nobel Prize in Literature nominee, EDWARD MORGAN FORSTER (1879-1970) was the author of many well-known novels, including Where Angels Fear to Tread (1905), A Room with a View (1908), Howards End (1910), A Passage to India (1924), and Maurice (1971). He also wrote several volumes of criticism and essays.

Product Details ISBN: 9780156920254
ISBN-10: 0156920255
Publisher: Mariner Books
Publication Date:
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Harvest Book