Cupid's Revenge (Hardcover)

Cupid's Revenge By Wibke Brueggemann Cover Image

Cupid's Revenge (Hardcover)

$20.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Apr 17 9:21am
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
3 on hand, as of Apr 17 9:35am

For fans of Casey McQuiston and Alice Oseman, a girl falls for her best friend’s crush in Cupid’s Revenge, a queer young adult rom-com from Wibke Brueggemann that’s equal parts hilarious and swoon-worthy.

It was never Tilly’s intention to fall in love, but Cupid will get you when you least expect it. That’s exactly what happens when Tilly’s best friend, Teddy, ropes Tilly into a plan to woo his dream girl, aspiring actress Katherine Cooper-Bunting. It turns out Teddy’s not the only one who finds her dreamy.

But Katherine is off-limits. The only thing more important than Tilly’s feelings for someone she just met is not hurting Teddy, whose heart has been broken in the past.

Avoiding temptation is easier said than done, as Teddy convinces Tilly to help him audition for a local play as a way to get to know Katherine better—a complete horror for someone who grew up in an artsy family but doesn’t have a creative bone in her body. On top of dealing with her growing feelings for the girl she shouldn’t like (but who may like her back), Tillie is still grieving a loss while navigating her grandfather’s recent Alzheimer’s diagnosis. So yeah, that’s a lot for any sixteen-year-old to handle without Cupid’s vengeful arrows getting involved.

Wibke Brueggemann grew up in northern Germany and the southern United States, but calls London her home. She originally studied acting at the Academy of Live and Recorded Arts but ended up becoming a writer. She has a Master's in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University, where she was the recipient of the Bath Spa University Writing Award. Wibke enjoys traveling, and is a clandestine lover of romantic poetry and Rennaissance art. She is the author of Love is for Losers and Cupid's Revenge.
Product Details ISBN: 9780374314026
ISBN-10: 0374314020
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication Date: January 2nd, 2024
Pages: 400
Language: English
“Against the backdrop of West End amateur dramatics, the delightful cast of characters provides pages of witty banter, swoony moments, and poignant scenes . . . This sweet and serious story is perfect for fans of Alice Oseman . . . Authentic and artful.” —Kirkus Reviews