Doña Quixote: Flight of the Witch (Hardcover)

Doña Quixote: Flight of the Witch By Rey Terciero, Monica M. Magaña (Illustrator) Cover Image

Doña Quixote: Flight of the Witch (Hardcover)

$22.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Doña Quixote series.

In this duology finale of the action-packed and hilarious contemporary graphic novel retelling of Don Quixote, modern-day knight and young Texan Lucia must save her town from a coven of shapeshifting witches, all while balancing friends, family, and middle school.

Lucia has become what she’s always hoped to be—a local hero. But between chores and homework, arguments with her parents and best friend, Sandro, and helping her neighbors with her special abilities, she's busier than ever before.

When the townspeople's treasured possessions go missing and owls start flocking around Laredo, Lucia's gut knows that something is wrong . . . if only she had the time to get to the bottom of it. But monsters wait on no one, and there's an evil coven of witches lurking in the shadows, preparing to wreak havoc—whether Lucia’s ready or not. Perfect for fans of Mighty Jack, Zita the Spacegirl, and Amulet.

“Folklore, fun, and adventure at its best.” —Max Brallier, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth on Doña Quixote: Rise of the Knight

Rey Terciero, also known as Rex Ogle, has written and edited hundreds of books and comics for children and young adults, including the bestselling graphic novel Meg, Jo, Beth, & Amy. He is a Latinx writer who has always been drawn to classic stories, and enjoys retelling them for a contemporary audience. Born and raised (mostly) in Texas, Rey now lives in Los Angeles where he loves to write—that is, when he’s not outdoors hiking with his dog Toby, playing MarioKart with friends, or reading.

Monica Magaña is an Illustrator from Los Angeles, California who has worked in advertisement, film, animation and TTRPGS. She enjoys drawing fantastical characters, whimsical stories and pushing for bold colors. With Doña Quixote being her first foray into publishing, she has found a new love in drawing comics. Monica now lives in Vancouver, British Columbia with her husband Jon, drawing, drinking as much tea as possible, checking her Animal Crossing island, and playing D&D with friends.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250795496
ISBN-10: 1250795494
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: September 3rd, 2024
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Doña Quixote

Praise for Doña Quixote: Rise of the Knight

A BCCB Best Book of the Year!

"A new spin on an old tale, this graphic novel is folklore, fun, and adventure at its best. Lucia is a hero we can all relate to.” —Max Brallier, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of The Last Kids on Earth

"An exciting adventure of mythical proportions centering real-life concerns." —Kirkus Reviews

"A skillful balance between fantastical scares and madcap adventure." —Publishers Weekly