The Real Women of Greek Myth 1000 Piece Puzzle: A 1,000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Jigsaw)

The Real Women of Greek Myth 1000 Piece Puzzle: A 1,000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle By Natalie Haynes Cover Image

The Real Women of Greek Myth 1000 Piece Puzzle: A 1,000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle (Jigsaw)


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Mar 4 9:21am
1000-PIECE PUZZLE featuring the women of Greek mythology as you've never seen them before. Finished puzzle measures 680 x 485mm

SPOT FAMOUS FIGURES AND MYTHICAL MOMENTS, as you build the puzzle – can you find Pandora and her jar, or Medusa with snakes for hair?

INCLUDES A FOLD-OUT POSTER featuring the stories of the real women of Greek myth from best-selling author and classicist Natalie Haynes

STURDY & ATTRACTIVE BOX perfect for gifting and storage! Completed puzzle is 680x485mm (26.75x19 in.) when complete

Think you know the women of Greek Mythology? Put the pieces together and you will start to think again! 

In this beautifully illustrated 1,000-piece jigsaw puzzle, rediscover the lives and stories of the women of Greek myth, portrayed by author, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes with illustrator Natalie Foss.

A large fold-out poster of the artwork accompanies the jigsaw and also includes an original essay from the author, expanding on the stories, relationships and context surrounding these infamous women.

Featuring mortals and goddesses alike, from Medusa and Medea to Helen, Euridice, Aphrodite, Phaedra, Artemis and more, uncover the truth about the women of the classics.
Natalie Haynes is a writer, broadcaster and classicist. She was once a stand-up comic, but retired when she realized she preferred tragedy to comedy. She has published three novels, The Amber Fury (The Furies in the US) in 2014, The Children of Jocasta (2017) and the New York Times bestseller, A Thousand Ships (2019), which was shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020. She has also published two non-fiction books, The Ancient Guide to Modern Life (2010) and Pandora's Jar (2020). She also has a radio series, Natalie Haynes Stands Up for the Classics, which is available on BBC Sounds and Audible.
Product Details ISBN: 9781399601665
ISBN-10: 1399601660
Publisher: Laurence King Publishing
Publication Date: September 20th, 2022
Language: English