Give the Devil His Duke (Drop Dead Dukes #1) (Mass Market)

Give the Devil His Duke (Drop Dead Dukes #1) By Anna Bradley Cover Image

Give the Devil His Duke (Drop Dead Dukes #1) (Mass Market)

$8.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Drop Dead Dukes series.

Against the Bridgerton-era backdrop of Regency London, Anna Bradley’s witty and sexy new trilogy sets fiercely alpha dukes against the duchesses who are determined to transform their delinquent husbands by any means necessary. A delight for fans of Mary Jo Putney, Sabrina Jeffries, Ella Quinn, Diana Quincy and Julia Quinn.

When scandals force three devilishly handsome dukes into hasty marriages, they intend to maintain their wicked ways in private. But their deceptively demure duchesses are capable of bringing even the most errant husband to heel, in this delightful new Regency-set series . . .

One should never judge a duke by his cover. As far as London society knows, Giles Drew, the Duke of Basingstoke, is everything a proper aristocrat ought to be. But when a notorious scandal sheet publishes details of Giles’s questionable bedroom antics, only one bride can salvage his reputation.

Prim and penniless, Francesca Stanhope has resigned herself to a season full of the ton’s snickering—until the Duke of Basingstoke’s dizzying courtship transforms her fate. Yet wedded bliss quickly turns into a clash of wills as Franny realizes her handsome duke is a devil in disguise.

But beneath the newlywed’s skirmishes lies scorching heat. And while each attempts to tame the other, the truth is that this unconventional union may be all either could ever desire . . .
Anna Bradley is the author of The Drop Dead Dukes series, The Swooning Virgins Society, The Besotted Scots series, The Sutherland Scandals and The Sutherland Sisters novels, as well as the Besotted Scots series and The Swooning Virgins Society series. A Maine native, she now lives near Portland, Oregon, where people are delightful and weird and love to read. She teaches writing and lives with her husband, two children, a variety of spoiled pets, and shelves full of books. Visit her at AnnaBradley.net.
Product Details ISBN: 9781420155396
ISBN-10: 1420155393
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: July 25th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Drop Dead Dukes
Praise for Anna Bradley:
 
“Flirtatious banter and intelligent characters fill the pages of this sensuous novel. Historical romance fans will be delighted by Bradley’s clever combination of mystery and romance.” Publishers Weekly on The Virgin Who Humbled Lord Haslemere
 
“A murder investigation leads to adventure, justice, and love in the sparkling Georgian romance that opens the Swooning Virgins Society series from Bradley . . . Bradley expertly balances excitement, humor, and heat to create a rollicking romance headlined by a pair of irresistible protagonists. Readers will be eager to see what comes next.” Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on The Virgin Who Ruined Lord Gray
 
"An enthralling and deeply compelling Regency romance. I was hooked from start to finish." —Ella Quinn, USA Today bestselling author on More or Less a Countess
 
“A pretty lovely romance.” Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on More or Less a Marchioness
 
"A thrilling and sensual romance that should be a must-read for historical romance fans! From the moment Eleanor and Camden first size each other up, the sexual tension is spectacular. The verbal fencing between this hero and heroine is a thing of beauty and makes me love this book even more." —Fresh Fiction on Lady Eleanor’s Seventh Suitor
 
“Regency-era romance feels new and bright in Bradley's delightful debut...Bradley's quick wit and humor keep the story flowing smoothly...Alec's siblings and Delia's sisters will surely make the Sutherland Scandals series a pleasure to follow." Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on A Wicked Way to Win an Earl
 
"A tart-tongued, challenging beauty and a dashing, reformed (sort of) rake who needs to get his priorities straight play a dangerous game. Full of steamy passion and sexy banter, Bradley's debut beautifully kicks off her spicy Regency series." Library Journal on A Wicked Way to Win an Earl
 
"A tightly controlled heroine afraid to let go and an inveterate, outspoken rogue who's shocked to discover he has a conscience finally give in to love. This perceptive, exquisitely plotted story brings Regency society to vivid life in all its sparkling, often snarky, glory and will leave fans panting for the next book in the series." LibraryJournal, STARRED REVIEW on A Season of Ruin
 
"With the second book in her Sutherland Scandals series, Bradley aptly proves why she is one of the brightest new stars in the romance firmament by gifting readers with an impeccably written love story composed of equal measures of dazzling wit and sexy passion." —Booklist on A Season of Ruin
 
"A unique and interesting ride. I don't think many authors could have pulled off this romance and converted me from stabbing encourager to reader-in-a-swoon. Nicely done!" — Herding Cats and Burning Soup on Lady Eleanor's Seventh Suitor
 
“A satisfying enemy-to-lovers story, with the changes in this couple's feelings happening in a believable manner. The happy ever after was hardwon, and their resulting love and passion made for a very enjoyable read." —Roses are Blue, 4 Stars on Lady Eleanor's Seventh Suitor