Logic Pro X - The Details (part 2): A new type of manual - the visual approach (Paperback)

Logic Pro X - The Details (part 2): A new type of manual - the visual approach By Edgar Rothermich Cover Image

Logic Pro X - The Details (part 2): A new type of manual - the visual approach (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
10.2 - 10.2 - 10.2 - 10.2 - 10.2

This book is the brand new, updated, and revised edition based on the latest version of Logic Pro X v10.2

My GEM books are the first and only Logic books based on the latest version 10.2. All other Logic books on the market are still based on older versions of Logic Pro
Please note that this is a print-on-demand book that reflects the most recent update of the book released on September 13th, 2015. The content of the book is updated to reflect the new features, changes and additions from the current Logic Pro X v10.2

"Logic Pro X - The Details", from the best-selling GEM series (Graphically Enhanced Manuals), is the follow-up book of "Logic Pro X - How it Works". It explains all the remaining features in Logic Pro X with the same style by using rich illustrations and diagrams that are not found in any other manual. This is the first time that even beginners and intermediate Logic users can explore the more advanced features in Logic due to that easy to understand, visual approach of this manual.

Due to the limitation of the print-on-demand books, this book is divided into two parts as the paperback versions. Here is the content of the Part 1 and Part 2:

Part 1
  • 1 - Introduction
  • 2 - Workflow
  • 3 - Advanced Editing
  • 4 - Flex Introduction
  • 5 - Flex Time
  • 6 - Flex Pitch
  • 7 - Browsers
  • 8 - Audio File Management
  • 9 - Advanced Audio
  • 10 - Advanced MIDI
  • 11 - Automation
  • 12 - Automation (advanced)
Part 2
  • 13 - Music Notation
  • 14 - Tempo & Time
  • 15 - Working to Picture
  • 16 - Synchronization
  • 17 - The Environment
  • 18 - Surround Sound
  • 19 - Control Surfaces
  • 20 - Gobbler and Connect
Born in Germany, Edgar Rothermich studied music and sound engineering at the prestigious Tonmeister program at the Berlin Institute of Technology (TU) and the University of Arts (UdK) in Berlin where he graduated in 1989 with a Master's Degree. He worked as a composer and music producer in Berlin, and moved to Los Angeles in 1991 where he continued his work on numerous projects in the music and film industry ("The Celestine Prophecy," "Outer Limits," "Babylon 5," "What the Bleep Do We Know," "Fuel," "Big Money Rustlas"). For the past 20 years Edgar has had a successful musical partnership with electronic music pioneer and founding Tangerine Dream member Christopher Franke. Recently in addition to his collaboration with Christopher, Edgar has been working with other artists, as well as on his own projects. In 2010 he started to release his solo records in the "Why Not ..." series with different styles and genres. The current releases are "Why Not Solo Piano," "Why Not Electronica," "Why Not Electronica Again," and "Why Not 90s Electronica." This previously unreleased album was produced in 1991/1992 by Christopher Franke. All albums are available on Amazon and iTunes, including the 2012 release, the re-recording of the Blade Runner Soundtrack. In addition to composing music, Edgar Rothermich is writing technical manuals with a unique style, focusing on rich graphics and diagrams to explain concepts and functionality of software applications under his popular GEM series (Graphically Enhanced Manuals). His bestselling titles are available as printed books on Amazon, as Multi-Touch iBooks on the iBooks Store and as pdf downloads from his website. More information at www.DingDingMusic.com/GEM
Product Details ISBN: 9781506122175
ISBN-10: 1506122175
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: January 9th, 2015
Pages: 294
Language: English