The Red Thread (Paperback)

The Red Thread By Rebekah Pace, Tracy Lawson Cover Image

The Red Thread (Paperback)

$18.95


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Hallmark movies will love this “incredibly compelling” tale of love. (ScreenCraft)

“If you love Historical Fiction with a bit of Romance you NEED to read this book!” —Reagan S., Amazon reviewer


 
Fear made him hide. Hope brought him back.

A lot has changed in the world in the many decades since Peter, a Holocaust survivor, settled into his new life in America. But meeting Peter, you’d never know it. The same furniture, the same black-and-white TV, the same rotary phone. Hidden away in the same tiny apartment in the same broken-down New Jersey neighborhood, Peter is just fine with the nothingness of his life.

And then the dreams begin of his boyhood sweetheart, Mira, clear as the day he last saw her. Right before she disappeared without a trace from the camp at Theresienstadt Ghetto.

It’s as if she is beckoning him to come find her. Begging Peter to venture out into a world he has hidden from all these years, to save her from a mysterious, dark force threatening to overtake her. And as his dreams become more real, and Mira’s danger more imminent, Peter sets out on a most unusual adventure to save her and to re-engage with a world that has passed him by.

An old Chinese proverb states that lovers, destined for each other, remain connected through space and time by a red thread. As Peter is led across the globe in search of Mira, he’ll finally confront the mysterious force that is closing in on her.



“Readers of Cecelia Ahern and Amy Tan will enjoy this book.” —Laren R., Amazon reviewer

“Incredibly striking. The emotion within these pages is palpable.” —ScreenCraft

“[A] a beautifully written, extremely powerful, and heart-rending love story of Holocaust survivor, Peter Ibbetz, and his life of yearning for his childhood sweetheart and the love of his life, Mira Schloss.” —Sheila E., Amazon reviewer

“A good choice of gift for any Hallmark movie lover!” —Christy H., Amazon reviewer

REBEKAH PACE was a lost soul wandering the infamous Wells Street in Chicago when a traveling street mission led her to her true calling. Now writing from her Victorian bed and breakfast, she brings a deeply personal understanding of hope, inspiration, and faith to all of her stories. Rebekah writes unique and powerful books that entertain, challenge, and inspire readers from all walks of life.

Some of Rebekah's favorite movies are War Room, God's Not Dead, and Overcomer.  She also enjoys books about other belief systems that offer valuable insight and lessons for living a better life with greater understanding, including The Hundred Secret Senses (Amy Tan), Among the Believers (V.S. Naipaul), and a many books describing Buddhist teachings.

Product Details ISBN: 9781646300303
ISBN-10: 1646300300
Publisher: Level 4 Press, Inc.
Publication Date: January 11th, 2021
Pages: 264
Language: English