That Egg Is Mine!: A Silly Story about Sharing (Duck and Cluck) (Hardcover)

That Egg Is Mine!: A Silly Story about Sharing (Duck and Cluck) By Liz Goulet Dubois Cover Image

That Egg Is Mine!: A Silly Story about Sharing (Duck and Cluck) (Hardcover)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of Nov 27 1:19pm

The first book in Duck & Cluck, a brand new funny graphic novel series for beginning readers—perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Elephant and Piggie.

Meet Duck and Cluck. They are friends. Mostly. But they do not always agree.

Duck has found an egg. Cluck thinks the egg belongs to her instead. And sharing? Out of the question!

This simple but hilarious read-aloud follows the two friends as they make their case for why the egg belongs to them. And in the end, they both learn important lessons about manners and sharing. That Egg is Mine is the perfect laugh-out-loud purchase for any kindergarten or first-grader learning to read, or for anyone searching for comic books for ages 6-8.

Liz Goulet Dubois is an author/illustrator and product designer who lives in Rhode Island. When she’s not creating quirky and engaging stories for kids, she’s designing giftware and toys.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728236827
ISBN-10: 1728236827
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: February 1st, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Duck and Cluck

"Readers should find the... dialogue... reminiscent of their own squabbles" — Publishers Weekly



"A welcome addition to the early reader landscape that tickles the funny bone. " — Kirkus Reviews



"A cute addition to easy reader graphic novel collections." — Youth Services Book Review