A Savage Moon (The Wanderer Chronicles #4) (Hardcover)

A Savage Moon (The Wanderer Chronicles #4) By Theodore Brun Cover Image

A Savage Moon (The Wanderer Chronicles #4) (Hardcover)

$29.95


Special Order—Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the The Wanderer Chronicles series.

An epic, spellbinding Viking fantasy of blood and battle, weaving together history, fantasy and ancient myth. Perfect for fans of The Northman and Game of Thrones.

Byzantium, 718AD
The great siege is over. Crippled warrior, Erlan Aurvandil, is weary of war. But he must rally his strength to lead a band of misfit adventurers back to the North, to reclaim the stolen kingdom of his lover, Lilla Sviggarsdottir. For this, they need an army. To raise an army, they need gold.

Together they plot a daring heist to steal the Emperor's tribute to his ally. Barely escaping with their lives, they voyage north, ready for the fight. But when fate strands them in a foreign land already riven by war, Erlan and Lilla are drawn inexorably into the web of a dark and gruesome cult.

As blades fall and shadows close in, only one thing for them is certain: a savage moon is rising. And it demands an ocean of blood.

Praise for Theodore Brun:
'A masterly debut... If Bernard Cornwall and George R.R. Martin had a lovechild, it would look like A Mighty Dawn. I devoured it late into the night, and eagerly await the sequel.' The Times
Theodore Brun studied Dark Age archaeology at Cambridge. In 2010, he quit his job as an arbitration lawyer in Hong Kong and cycled 10,000 miles across Asia and Europe to his home in Norfolk. A Burning Sea is his third novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9781786496119
ISBN-10: 1786496119
Publisher: Corvus
Publication Date: January 16th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Wanderer Chronicles
Praise for the series:

"Brun has a knack for describing combat. . . . Very much in the vein of Bernard Cornwell's Warrior Chronicles, a warrior's battles are never done, at least, not whilst he still possesses the strength to swing his sword." —Bookbag

"Brun is the real deal. Evocative prose, poetry, the brutality of the Viking world, it’s all here, woven with a deft touch into a tremendous tale. Brun is a brilliant new talent and A Mighty Dawn is a captivating debut." —Giles Kristian

"A masterly debut. . . . If Bernard Cornwall and George RR Martin had a lovechild, it would look like A Mighty Dawn. I devoured it late into the night, and eagerly await the sequel." —Times

"I LOVED THIS BOOK! From start to finish the edge-of-your-seat suspense never lets up, and the plot twists and surprises just keep on coming. Brun evokes a violent, dangerous but beautiful world in A Mighty Dawn.” —Tilly Bagshawe

"At the point where history and myth blurs, Theodore Brun has crafted a thunderous epic of blood and fire, love and loss that will keep you reading deep into the night." —James Wilde