Blood Eagle (The Whale Road Chronicles) (Paperback)

Blood Eagle (The Whale Road Chronicles) By Tim Hodkinson Cover Image

Blood Eagle (The Whale Road Chronicles) (Paperback)

$16.99


Einar and the Wolf Coats undertake a dangerous mission to war-torn Northern France in this thrilling Viking adventure from Tim Hodkinson.

936 AD. Brittany is torn apart by war. Many nobles have sought refuge in King Aethelstan's England, including Louis, prospective king of Francia. Einar and the Wolf Coats, disillusioned by events in Norway, are also at Aethelstan's court.

When Louis decides to take up his throne, Aethelstan sees a way to make a crucial ally: a powerful noble whose support Louis needs. And Aethelstan has just the men he needs to carry his message... and undertake a secret mission.

The Wolf Coats' quest is fraught with danger and foreboding, for the world is changing. Pagan kings clash with Christians, Vikings assail Francia, and Einar and his crewmates risk death at the centre of the storm.

Reviewers on Tim Hodkinson

'Will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library

'An excellently written page-turner' Historical Writers Association

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children.

Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson and www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

Product Details ISBN: 9781801105422
ISBN-10: 1801105421
Publisher: Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: The Whale Road Chronicles

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society.

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library.

'An excellently written page-turner'” —Historical Writers Association