Fosse: Plays Two (Oberon Modern Playwrights) (Paperback)

Fosse: Plays Two (Oberon Modern Playwrights) By Jon Fosse Cover Image

Fosse: Plays Two (Oberon Modern Playwrights) (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Includes A Summer's Day, Dream of Autumn and Winter

These three seasonal plays are typical Fosse, imbuing apparently mundane situations with an almost hypnotic intensity. In A Summer's Day, an old widow remembers the day, many years before, when her husband went out to sea in a terrible storm.

In a series of continuous but chronologically distinct scenes, Dream of Autumn shows a man unexpectedly meeting an old friend: she will become his second wife, and cause him to fall out with his family.

In Winter a fascinating but mercurial woman tries to seduce a businessman, but once he has given up his family and career, he realises may have mistaken her intentions.
Product Details ISBN: 9781840023848
ISBN-10: 1840023848
Publisher: Oberon Books
Publication Date: September 1st, 2005
Pages: 296
Language: English
Series: Oberon Modern Playwrights